top of page

End of an Era


Our Ocean Shores camping trip has been a tradition in the Smith family for around 30 years. Since I was just 6 months old my parents brought me out to this family friend owned campground. We all had our same spots we set up our tents, we had the same families join us, we had the same traditions of what food we brought and games we played. Well, 2020 strikes again. We were told by Code Enforcement that we need 1 tent per RV, apparently its been a rule for 16 years? We have no RVs, so our tradition comes to a crashing stop. What makes me most sad is that this was the place I made some of my favorite memories growing up. All of us that were kids when this first started, now have kids of our own. We were going to start bringing "the next generation" out and letting them create their own memories. Now we can't. We still plan to figure out a way they can make their own memories, but as for Ocean Shores, it won't be here. I honestly cried when I found out it was over. We will still be out for a beach day here and there, but it will never be the same. 1992-2020.

Comments


Meet the Lines
FB_IMG_1612636689951.jpg

Hello!  I am Allison, and welcome to our adventure...

bottom of page