top of page

Speaking of Food...

Alright, tomorrow being Thanksgiving, food is on my mind. I don't have a vlog ready for you all, since I will be cooking all day, plus I wanted to share our Thanksgiving adventure (so look for that next Thursday!). However, I didn't want to leave you all post-less on this Holiday weekend. So why not post a blog about food? I have been wanting to share this one for a while now, so I hope you enjoy our update! Even though you have to read it rather than watch.

Pizza Casserole was the first Pinterest dinner I ever made. It was also one of the first real homemade meals Cameron and I ever had in our own apartment 6 years ago. The other night I made it and decided I wanted to share this super yummy meal with all of you!

What you will need:

1 bag of egg noodles

1 jar of tomato sauce (or we use Prego)

3 cups of mozzarella cheese (no harm in using more!)

1 1/2 pounds of hamburger

1 package of pepperoni (we don't ever use the whole bag, but to each their own!)

1 First things first, its time to brown the meat and cook the noodles. Make sure to drain the grease and water, of course.

Begin to preheat the oven to 350*F

2 Moving on, it is time to start layering!

The first layer is a thin layer of our tomato sauce. On top of that add half of the noodles.

3 Add half of the meat you browned on top of the noodles.

4 Add half (or as much as you want) of the pepperoni to the top of that. Again, we do not use the whole bag when creating our meal.

5 Next it is time to add the rest of the noodles, half of the cheese, and the rest of the meat.

6 Top it off with the rest of the sauce, cheese, and one more layer of pepperoni.

7 Cover your delicious creation with foil and bake it for 30 minutes. After the 30 minutes are up, remove the foil and bake for 15 more.

Time to dig in!

So not that you need to think about any more food to eat this weekend, but I thought I'd share something with you that my family loves.

From our family to yours, I wish all of you a Happy Thanksgiving, and safe Black Friday! Don't get to crazy out there for those deals! Love you all and look for the Thanksgiving adventures our little family of three gets into in next weeks vlog! Love you all!

Meet the Lines
FB_IMG_1612636689951.jpg

Hello!  I am Allison, and welcome to our adventure...

bottom of page