top of page

Life Since Riley

I really can't wait to SHOW you how our life has been (look for the vlog coming in January), but until we move and I have access to our video editing software again, I will tell you.

Riley has really made our lives different, and definitely for the better. Every day with this cute thing has been a new adventure. Just when we think we have gotten the hang of her she does something new. I still remember the day when we put her down on the couch and she couldn't move, then a week later she was rolling across the floor. Now that she is walking (and practically running), I never have a boring day. She can be dancing hopping, or just standing there, but every moment is a fun one to watch. I definitely will take in every moment I can. I remember reading something that says "...you never know when the last day will be," and it is true! I wish I knew that the last day I strapped balloons around her ankles and watched her bounce them was the last time I would see her do that. Or that it would be the last time I would see her army crawl across the floor. How long until it is the last time I see her wobbly and walk "drunkenly" around the house before she walks like a pro? Take in every moment, before you blink and it is gone.

Meet the Lines
FB_IMG_1612636689951.jpg

Hello!  I am Allison, and welcome to our adventure...

bottom of page